Becoming Command Line Literate

terminal

I have unabashedly admitted to you that I am a n00b right? Now means something different to me now.  With my developing skill set it means I have only experienced technology from the Graphic User Interface or GUI (pronounced “gooey”).  Okay sure I’ve experienced BBS boards but fear of destroying something rare and expensive kept me from diving to deep.

On my first day I was asked to enter the Olympic sized pool from the deep end.  Editing a shared document via the “Command Line”.  I tried to use the GUI but I knew I was only delaying the inevitable.

Here is the 100% best resource for basic COMMAND LINE knowledge. I have gained a new level of self confidence  by being able to manipulate the files on my computer in real time.

I had to learn it the hard way.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. \o/
    Which OS are you using?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

